How long does it take to get a divorce in Texas?

< See All Topics

Texas law mandates a 60-day waiting period from the time the case is filed until a judge can grant the divorce. Depending on the complexity of the issues and the intensity of the conflict between the parties, it could take as little as 61 days, or as much as several years.

Learn More About the Divorce Process

Previous Can I record telephone conversations?
Next How much will it cost to get divorced?
Contents